Our company was established in 1948 by Austin F. Reddy who set up a quantity surveying firm as a sole proprietor with Pat Duffy as his first employee. As the practice grew it developed into a partnership with the introduction of Pat Duffy as a partner in 1966.
The company grew and established itself with a reputation for delivery of a professional service on a diverse range of projects during the intervening decades including ESB Offices at Ardnacrusha in 1949; Raheny Parish Church in 1957; New Terminal and Car Park Building at Dublin Airport in 1967; ILAC Centre in 1979.
Frank Keogh joined in 1966 and Tom Evans joined in 1977 and both became partners in 1986 and took the company forward for the next twenty years expanding the company’s experience and expertise in providing independent cost and procurement services.
In 2006 Tom Evans and John Nolan took over the management of the company and continued to develop the scope and quality of professional services.
Following the untimely death of Tom Evans in 2008, the company focussed on consolidating the core business and with the support of our loyal clients and our professional colleagues we continued the proud traditions and maintained the levels of service that are a hallmark of the long established reputation of Austin Reddy & Company.
Today, John Nolan in conjunction with a management team of Matt Dwyer and Cathy Molloy, is focussed on the provision of a proactive, professional cost control service that obtains best value for our clients.
Austin Reddy & Company has a successful track record of providing quantity surveying services since 1948. The variety and complexity of projects completed through the highs and lows of the Irish Construction Industry over a period of 62 years means that we are highly qualified and experienced in providing a quality service that adds value to any project.